Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Reding
Director of Athletics
806-716-2220 rreding@southplainscollege.edu
Jordan Irvine
Sports Information Coordinator
806-716-2209 jirvine@southplainscollege.edu
Roger Ables
Administrative Assistant
806-716-2221 rables@southplainscollege.edu
Dustin Wimmer
Texan Dome Supervisor
806-716-2226 dwimmer@southplainscollege.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Kelly
Head Athletic Trainer
806-716-2230 wkelly@southplainscollege.edu
Michael Johnson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
806-716-2230 mjohnson@southplainscollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Green
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2225 sgreen@southplainscollege.edu
Matt Williams
Assistant Coach
mwilliams@southplainscollege.edu
Tyler Notch
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
tnotch@southplainscollege.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cayla Petree
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2224 cpetree@southplainscollege.edu
Landon Steele
Assistant Coach
806-716-2224 lsteele@southplainscollege.edu
Ciarra Edwards
Assistant Coach
cedwards@southplainscollege.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2221

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Vance
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2621 evance@southplainscollege.edu
Frank Barker
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2227 fbarker@southplainscollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Vance
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2621 evance@southplainscollege.edu
Frank Barker
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2227 fbarker@southplainscollege.edu

Men's Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerry Doster
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2745 kdoster@southplainscollege.edu
KC Curtis
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2747 kcurtis@southplainscollege.edu

Women's Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerry Doster
Head Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2745 kdoster@southplainscollege.edu
KC Curtis
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2747 kcurtis@southplainscollege.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Vance
Head Coach
806-716-2621 evance@southplainscollege.edu
Justin Hobbs
Assistant Coach
806-716-2621 jhobbs@southplainscollege.edu
Frank Barker
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2227 fbarker@southplainscollege.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Vance
Head Coach
806-716-2621 evance@southplainscollege.edu
Justin Hobbs
Assistant Coach
806-716-2621 jhobbs@southplainscollege.edu
Frank Barker
Assistant Coach
South Plains College Athletics
806-716-2227 fbarker@southplainscollege.edu